Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Cliffdale Primary School


The membership of the governing body of Cliffdale Primary Academy is determined by the Terms of Reference.

There are three types of governors:

· Co-opted Governors

· Parent Governors

· Staff Governors

Co-opted and Parent Governors are all volunteers who are not paid. The staff governors are all paid members of staff but do not receive any additional payments in connection with being a governor.

There is also a Clerk to the Governors who arranges and attends meetings and helps with legal and constitutional matters, but cannot vote on any matter at any meeting. This is a paid post.

Statutory information about the current governors can be found in this PDF and information about resignations can be found here.

Minutes from meetings of the Governing Body are available on request.

To contact our Chair of Governors please email:


Academy Governing Body

  • Nicola Payne
  • Sherry-Ann Parsons
    Chair of Governors
  • Molly Brown
    Co-Opted Governor
  • Katy Walsh
    Co-Opted Governor
  • Louise Matthews
    Staff Governor
  • Helen Lawrence
    Staff Governor
  • Will Paston
    Parent Governor
  • Gabriela Sanchez
    Co-opted Governor

Governance Documents